This bird was there in the sunshade of the building just behind my backyard and waited till I got my camera and shot it.... Waited there for me to take atleast a couple of shots..... before disappearing into the sky.......
Hope you like your visit here....else please keep visiting till you get used to it.... :)
Saturday, October 30, 2010
A Different Bird I shot
This bird was there in the sunshade of the building just behind my backyard and waited till I got my camera and shot it.... Waited there for me to take atleast a couple of shots..... before disappearing into the sky.......
Monday, August 9, 2010
Around Bangalore - Part 1 - Melkote Cheluve Narayana
During the early 12 century conflict between Saivaite and Vaishnavites, Ramanujar fled from Srirangam to escape the threat and possible arrest by the Chola king (quite possibly, 2nd kulothunga chozhan) who had turned into a fanatic Saivaite to Mysore and is said to have lived around here and Thonnur for approx. 14 years making it a very important vaishnavite pilgrimage site.
When Ramanujar was living in Thonnur or thondanur, it was mainly a Jain prominent area and was ruled by H.H. Sri Vittala Devarayan. It is said that the princess was suffering from a uncurable Delusion (siddha bramai), Ramanujar cured her. The most pleased king became a follower of Ramanujar and was eventually embraced vaishnavism. He got renamed as Vishnuvardhan.
It is also said that, the 12,000 jains living there wanted to test Ramanujar and he morphed himself into the 10,000 adhisesha from behind a curtain near the narashimhar sannidhi in thonnur temple and answer everyones questions and won them all. All 12,000 of them embrased vaishnavism. Due to the sudden formation of the community, they lacked 'Sriman' for everyone. Lord appreared in Ramanujar's dream and asked him to go to a nearby village called 'Yadavagiri' or 'Yadhugiri', as Sriman is available there in abundance.
Note: Even today, after almost 1000 years, sriman is still available in Melkote.
When Ramanujar and all his disciples did milk abhisekham to the snake house there, the moolavar thirunarayanar idol exposed itself from inside and with the help of King Vishnuvardhan, Ramanujar has the temple rebuilt. The lord came in Ramanujar's dream again and asked him to retrieve his utsavar 'Ramapriya' from the Mughal king in Delhi. Ramanujar went to Delhi, won over the king and the king showed him his entire collection of idol he had confiscated, but Ramanujar was not able to find Ramapriya idol.
Sunday, April 11, 2010
Took Delivery of my bike!!!!

Saturday, April 10, 2010
My New Suzuki GS150R
Saturday, September 20, 2008
Create Invisible Folder
With this you can create and invisible folder that you can put on your desktop or withing another folder. You can’t see it but if you know where it is you can double-click it and view its contents.
1. Right click where ever you want the invisible folder to be, go to new, then click on folder.
2. Turn numlock ON, select the name, and hold Alt and press 0160, then release Alt. This should make a character that looks like a space, but it isn’t.
3. Now right click the folder you just made and go to properties. Then go to the Customize tab. Then press the Change Icon button. Scroll through the icons until you find one that has no image (a blank space in the icons, any one will do).
4. Hit OK and you have an invisible folder!
Now you can put anything you want in there… If you can’t find it, just select the entire folder/desktop and there will be a little blue rectangle below the invisible icon (the folder).
If you put it on your desktop it might show the folder for a second or two upon startup. For this reason I recommend putting it inside another folder.
Amazing MS Word tricks - 'Word' of mouth Gyan
Adding Horizontal Dividers in Word
To add a variety of horizontal dividers in Word, type three characters and press enter.
| Hyphens ( - - - ) |
| Underscores ( ___ ) |
| Equal Signs ( === ) |
| Hash Signs ( ### ) |
| Asterisks ( *** ) |
| Tildes ( ~~~ ) |
Type Out a Table in Word
You can create tables in Microsoft Word by simply typing out a string of PLUS SIGNS (+) and MINUS SIGNS (-).
Start the row with a PLUS SIGN (+) and then type MINUS SIGN (-) until you have the column width you want. If you want to add a new column, type PLUS SIGN (+) again. When you’re done type a final PLUS SIGN (+) and press ENTER. Word turns your text into a table. To add more rows to your table, move to the last cell in the table and press TAB.
Filling Word Documents with Pretend Text
If you want to fill a page(s) with text to test something like printing, but don’t want to spend time pasting the same phrase over and over,
Type in =rand(x,y) and press “enter“ .
Where x and y are replaced by numbers.
X would be the number of paragraphs.
Y would be the number of sentences in a paragraph.
The text that gets generated is ‘The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.’
Select a vertical block of text
Press Alt + drag
Quickly Replicate Text or Graphics in Word
Here’s a quick way to make copies of text or graphics in Word:
1. Select the item or text you want to copy.
2. Press and hold down the CTRL key.
3. Then use the mouse to drag the item to the desired position.
A copy of the original item is made right where you want it. This is helpful when you’re creating a document that will include a lot of repeated text or images.
Quickly Change Font Size in Office
To quickly change the font size in your Office application (Word, Front Page, Publisher or PowerPoint):
1. Highlight the text you want to change
2. Press: CTRL+SHIFT+> - To Increase the size CTRL+SHIFT+< - To Decrease the size
Use your keyboard to quickly change the case of text in Microsoft Word
Select the text you want to change and press SHIFT+F3. Each time you press the F3 key, the text case switches between Title Case, UPPERCASE, and lowercase.
Insert Current Date and Time in Word
You can insert the current date or time in a Word document using keyboard shortcuts. Here’s how:
1. Position the cursor where you want to insert the date or time.
2. Do one of the following:
To insert the date, press ALT+SHIFT+D.
To insert the time, press ALT+SHIFT+T.
Close all word documents without closing Word
Shift + click the File menu then select Close All
Shift + clicking on the File menu give one more option Save All
Return to the last place you were working
Return to the last place you were working or the place before that or before that.
Press Shift + F5 repeatedly to return to last 5 cursor positions (even if one of those positions is in another open document).
This one’s even cleverer, when you first open a document, press shift + F5 to jump to the last place you or someone else edited before closing the document.
Cycle through all open documents
To cycle through all open documents press Ctrl + F6 +F6 +F6….
It works for Photoshop and others applications as well.
Whether you’re saving a file or opening a file try these shortcuts
Alt + 1 Go to previous folder
Alt + 2 Go up one folder level
Alt + 3 Search the web
Alt + 4 or Delete deletes selected file
Alt + 5 Create a new folder
Alt + 6 repeatedly Cycle through all views
Alt + 7 Display the Tools menu
Determining the Formatting in Word
To determine what formatting is applied to a particular paragraph in Word:
· Go to Help / What’s This?
· When the cursor changes to a question mark, click on the paragraph.
· Information such as font and size, alignment, indent, spacing and margins will show.
Reducing the File Size of Word Documents
If you have make documents using MS Word and you make many formatting changes for the paragraph, fonts, page etc., you will see your file size gets bigger. Microsoft Word saves files by blocking, so any change you made for your document it will create a new block with the new formatting and disappear the old block without deleting it from the file.
You can solve this problem.
1. If you open your file and select File \ Save As and give your file a new name, it will save only the active blocks with out the old ones.
2. If you compare the two files you will see a difference in size
There is, however, a much easier way.
· Choose Tools
· Options…
· Open the Save tab
· Uncheck Allow Fast Saves
This makes Word rewrite the entire document file from scratch each time it is saved. The save command takes slightly longer, but your files can be drastically smaller (especially if you’ve done lots of formatting changes).















